Yes this is possible.
It is assumed that no employee is associated with the department to be deleted.
Either move the employee by changing the division or perform the employee deletion process so that there are no employees in the division.
1. Click the Settings > Organization > Employees settings > Target department's [Delete] button.
2. After confirming the contents of the confirmation screen below, click the [Delete] button to complete the deletion.
3. If there is at least one employee (including resigned employees) in the department to be deleted, the screen below appears and you cannot delete it.
Impact of deleting
About deletion history
The deletion history of the affiliation does not remain. If you need to keep information such as your affiliation name, we recommend the following measures. You can use the "Affiliation Group Function" to group unused affiliations together.
1. Select Settings > Others > Options > “Division group function” → “Save” to register.
2. From the Settings > Organization > Group settings > [New registration], set the following and register.
- Group name: Please register any name such as "Closed group", "Unused".
- Group code: Please enter the last character in the display order, such as "xxxxxxx".
3. Assign an unused division in Assign Group.
You can temporarily edit or delete the change history of your organization by asking the support center. At that time, you cannot delete the transfer history of the deleted department.
In addition, if there are unapproved applications remaining in the deleted department, the application will be sent to the approver of the basic application approval flow. Please be careful.
Impact on linked services
"KING OF TIME personnel and labor" and "KING OF TIME data analysis" are linked by "affiliation code" and "employment classification code". Therefore, changing the code or deleting "affiliation" and "employment classification" will have the following effects.
KING OF TIME huubHR
→ The employee is deleted because the cooperation process cannot be performed correctly.
KING OF TIME data analysis
→ The overtime data that was linked in the past is deleted.
When linking with "KING OF TIME Personnel and Labor" and "KING OF TIME Data Analysis", please be careful not to delete "Affiliation" and "Employment Category" that are no longer used.