Settings " Employee "> Employee settings > [Edit] of target person> Employee information " Division ": [Change/History] button
You can change the division with, but this will be explained in the following two options.
- When changing, register help to the division you want to change from
- Treat as own division time-record
When changing, register help to the division you want to change from
As a specification of this system, there is a basic setup that "only the time record of your own division can accept the time record" .
If you want to use the time record of another department to record, a process called "Help registration" is required. It enables time record by performing in advance by belonging set the task of "the Register as a worker on the job for the division", or employee setting.
If you change the division, the time record of the old division that has been recorded until now becomes unusable, so this option has the function that you can register help for the old division at the same time as the division change process.
Treat as own division time-record
If you make a record in another division, it is basically treated as a help registration. However, if you select "Handle as your own time record", it will be regarded as your own time record.
This function is used to avoid displaying help when multiple employees belong to the same time recorder.