Skip to main content

Is it okay to delete a schedule pattern that is no longer used?

There is no problem if your past attendance does not need to be changed.

 

Prior confirmation

The patterns used for "Automatic schedule" and " Future days" cannot be deleted, so please check first.

 

No applicable date at this time

 

It cannot be deleted if it is used with the following settings.

  • Automatic schedule
  • Automatic schedule setting for each employee
  • Future schedule

The settings are made somewhere in the schedule, so you need to remove the settings before you can delete the pattern.

 

Check automatic schedule settings

Settings> Schedule> [Automatic Schedule Settings]> [Display]

Please check if the corresponding pattern is not set.

 

Automatic schedule setting for each employee

TOP screen > Export/Import > Data output (Export) > Automatic schedule data output by employee > [Data output]

Please check if the corresponding pattern is not set.

 

Future schedule

TOP screen > Schedule management > [Display]

Please check if the corresponding pattern is set for future days.

 

*If it is difficult to confirm the pattern name, specify the display conditions> Option: Check the pattern name is not omitted and click [Display]. All the pattern names are displayed. Shortcut key search ( Ctrl+You can search for the corresponding pattern using ( F ) .  

 

Comparison image

 

Delete

A note will be displayed when deleting the pattern. Check it and click the [Delete] button.

 

Past attendance data will not be changed by deleting the pattern.

 

Pattern display after deletion

 

Before deletion

 

After deletion

(Update: Deleted date) is displayed after the name of the pattern that was deleted.

 

Attention!
Deleting a pattern does not delete the pattern that was previously assigned.
However, note that if you delete a pattern and then change and save the previously assigned pattern, the deleted pattern cannot be selected.

 

 
Was this article helpful?
13 out of 17 found this helpful